Murray Wins Davey O'Brien Award

Murray Wins Davey O'Brien Award

The Latest: AP top player Murray adds O’Brien; Tua wins Camp

Tua Tagovailoa will have to wait until Saturday to find out if he's the victor of college football's top prize.

Kyler Murray is The Associated Press college football Player of the Year, the second straight Oklahoma quarterback and fifth overall to win the award since it was established in 1998.

Tagovailoa took home the Walter Camp Award as well as the Maxwell Award, both of which honor the nation's top player. Murray took home the Davey O'Brien Award, which goes to the best quarterback. Murray and Tua will battle it out once again for the Heisman, but Ohio State's Dwayne Haskins remains a dark-horse for the award.

Raptors waive G-League guard Kay Felder after allegation of domestic violence
Felder reportedly choked a woman after the two got in an argument over dinner, and more details will likely be released soon. The 2016 NBA Draft pick has bounced around the NBA and G League, but his latest stop is immediately over.

Murray lost out on the Maxwell award to Tagovailoa.

Murray is the first FBS player to enter bowl season averaging at least 300.0 passing yards (311.8) and at least 60.0 rushing yards (68.6) per game.

Murray and Tua will also meet at the end of the month in the College Football Playoff. Tagovailoa received 13 first-place votes (117 points) and Haskins was listed first on four ballots (55 points). McCarron was the last Maxwell Award victor to not win the Heisman. The Davey O'Brien Award honors the nation's top quarterback each year.

Deputy died from friendly fire in California bar gun battle
Helus, but we needed confirmation from ballistics, and it wasn't certain that it was friendly fire", Young said. The CHP officer was not identified, but is a nine-year veteran of the force who is on leave.

Murray joins Baker Mayfield (2017), Josh Heupel (2000), Jason White (2003) and Sam Bradford (2008) as previous AP Player of the Year winners from Oklahoma.

The Allen, Texas, product has completed 241 of 340 passes this year for 4,053 yards and 40 touchdowns to seven interceptions. Murray now holds the Football Bowl Subdivision (Division 1) record for best passer efficiency rating in a season. He received a $4.6 million signing bonus from the A's with the expectation that this would be his last season on the gridiron.

Oklahoma quarterback Kyler Murray is adding to his trophy case.

Hello, Delly: Dellavedova returns to Cavs in tree-team trade
The deal came together Friday in time for teams to be able to repackage players in other trades before February's trade deadline. Cleveland sends guard George Hill and a 2021 second-round draft pick to Milwaukee, and forward Sam Dekker to Washington.

"It's been a long journey with a lot of waiting, but I think it's all been worth it", Murray said.

Latest News